Back on Track

Today I finished my job here in San Francisco, and I’m back on track to some more foreign travel.

2 days 3 hours driving time. Probably not an option for me.

In the works is a 2.5 month volunteering and Spanish-learning escape to Quetzaltenango “Xela,” Guatemala.  I’m envisioning a part-time volunteer at the community center and part-time study Spanish type situation.  Right now I’m in the research stages–trying to pull together former volunteers’ testimonials into my final travel plans.  It’s best to plan by example, I think.  My estimated expenses are somewhere around $2,000 USD.  Hopefully, there will be some space, time and money for extra trips in the vicinity.  Everything’s on paper and in the imagination right now, but I hope to be on an airplane with a Spanish name by the beginning of April!

Leave a Reply

